1. Cookies optimieren die Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Mit der Nutzung unserer Dienste erklärst Du dich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden. Weitere Informationen
    Information ausblenden
  2. Willkommen im Forum von DIGITAL FERNSEHEN - dem führenden Portal für digitales Fernsehen, Medien und Entertainment. Wenn du hier neu bist, schau dich ruhig etwas um und melde dich an, um am Forengeschehen teilnehmen zu können.
    Information ausblenden

370 MHz scan issue

Dieses Thema im Forum "Terratec" wurde erstellt von Hodor, 15. September 2008.

  1. Hodor

    Hodor Junior Member

    Registriert seit:
    11. September 2008
    Beiträge:
    40
    Anzeige
    Here in Denmark, the largest provider YouSee sends all the 'free-to-air' on 370 MHz DVB-C. But THC never finds any channels on 370 MHz.

    This means that many people thinks that the Cinergy line isn't working with YouSee, and therefore many avoids the Cinergy. Also on the big danish forums for HTPC stuff, people get advised to stay away from Cinergy. It's not many people that thinks to test with additional software to see if it actually works, they only try the THC software. Since I have the CI addon I detected all of the scrambled channels but not the FTA ones, but many buys the version without CI and they cannot find anything at all...!

    I tried adding the 370 MHz channels manually with the channel editor and they actually work perfect then. So it's just a scan issue.

    MediaPortal and DVBviewer both detect 4 channels on 370 MHZ 64 QAM Symbol 6875. THC nothing. I tried 5.78, 5.84 and 5.105 with no luck.

    What do you need to debug this?
     
    Zuletzt bearbeitet: 15. September 2008
  2. Milenko

    Milenko Junior Member

    Registriert seit:
    12. September 2006
    Beiträge:
    22
    AW: 370 MHz scan issue

    Can you tell me what happens if you do a manual scan and enter
    Code:
    Filter: No Filter
    Search Mode: Single Frequency
    
    Frequency: 370000
    Symbolrate: 6875
    Modulation: QAM 64
    Are you able to find the FTA channels using this?
     
  3. Hodor

    Hodor Junior Member

    Registriert seit:
    11. September 2008
    Beiträge:
    40
  4. Milenko

    Milenko Junior Member

    Registriert seit:
    12. September 2006
    Beiträge:
    22
    AW: 370 MHz scan issue

    I hate to ask but can you do another transponderdump of ~3min while watching this channel? I already downloaded the other files, so you can delete them.
     
  5. Hodor

    Hodor Junior Member

    Registriert seit:
    11. September 2008
    Beiträge:
    40
    Zuletzt bearbeitet: 15. September 2008
  6. Hodor

    Hodor Junior Member

    Registriert seit:
    11. September 2008
    Beiträge:
    40
    AW: 370 MHz scan issue

    Upload completed.
     
  7. Friedo

    Friedo Senior Member

    Registriert seit:
    19. November 2005
    Beiträge:
    490
    Ort:
    München
    Technisches Equipment:
    Eye TV Sat
    AW: 370 MHz scan issue

    Thanks for the upload. We already found the reason for the scan failure.
    Takes a little time to fix it in a consistent way.
     
  8. Hodor

    Hodor Junior Member

    Registriert seit:
    11. September 2008
    Beiträge:
    40
    AW: 370 MHz scan issue

    That's what I call good and fast support :D

    About the subtitle issue. Will you prefer a new thread to handle that in or is it already noted from the 5.100 thread.

    The subtitle issue is also confirmed to exsist in 5.78.
     
  9. Friedo

    Friedo Senior Member

    Registriert seit:
    19. November 2005
    Beiträge:
    490
    Ort:
    München
    Technisches Equipment:
    Eye TV Sat
    AW: 370 MHz scan issue

    The scan is already fixed :) Thanks for your help.

    Let's handle the subtitle issue in a separate thread.
     

Diese Seite empfehlen